High School Tennis

The Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) is the official governing body for interscholastic athletics in Florida.

Currently, the FHSAA has a total of almost 800 member schools.

The FHSAA sponsors championship programs through which 131 teams and more than 1,000 student-athletes are crowned state champions in 30 sports each year. Through participation in these athletic programs, nearly 800,000 students annually are extended opportunities to receive lessons in leadership, sportsmanship and citizenship . . . lessons not normally taught in the classroom.

Athletic Programs – The FHSAA offers postseason State Series competition through which the official state champions in 15 boys sports and 15 girls sports are determined. The State Series are conducted during the school year as follows: Fall – Boys & Girls Bowling, Boys & Girls Cross Country, Football, Boys & Girls Golf, Boys & Girls Swimming & Diving and Girls Volleyball; Winter – Boys & Girls Basketball, Competitive Cheerleading, Boys & Girls Soccer, Girls Weightlifting and Wrestling; and Spring – Baseball, Girls Flag Football, Boys & Girls Lacrosse, Girls Softball, Boys & Girls Tennis, Boys & Girls Track & Field, Boys Volleyball, Boys & Girls Water Polo, and Boys Weightlifting.

The Florida Athletic Coaches Association is a support body for High School Coaches, who organize the State-wide Tennis competitions in the spring of each year - usually during the first few weeks of April. BATOA provides officials for events taking place at schools in the area it covers.

The Contact point for Officials to Referee at High School matches is the Area Official; namely the area representatives for Region 3 and Region 5.
Subpages (1): Rules of Competition
Allan Thompson,
Apr 23, 2013, 6:05 AM